In the first phase of AJ local body elections, PTI won 33 district council seats – azad kashmir election result 2022

 In the first phase of AJ local body elections, PTI won 33 district council seats.

Muzaffarabad   azad kashmir election result 2022 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has won 33 district council seats in the first phase of the local elections held in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) on Sunday, according to unofficial results.

In Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) local body elections held after a gap of three decades, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won 23 district council seats and came second and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). ) won 16 seats.

Sapphire Valley

In Neelum Valley, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf won seven seats, while Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Pakistan Peoples Party won three seats each, while two seats were won by independent candidates.

Jhelum Valley

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf won 10 seats in the Jhelum Valley, followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz five and Pakistan Peoples Party three.


In Muzaffarabad, Pakistan People’s Party won 17 seats and defeated PTI. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf stood second with 16 seats, while Muslim Conference won three seats and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz two seats. Independent candidates won two seats and JKPP won one seat.

Wards of Muzaffarabad Municipal Corporation

According to the unofficial unofficial results of all 36 wards of Muzaffarabad Municipal Corporation, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won 12 seats while Pakistan People’s Party came second with 8 seats. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf won seven seats while independent candidates also won seven seats. The Muslim Conference got only two seats.

Leave a Comment